There is Big Medicine in Everyone

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

big medicine I woke up at 3 am this morning. The spring is a time of big energy for me . Once upon a time in my life this energy was pathologized and called manic, bipolar . I was taught to fear it and drug it and by no means express it. I have been unlearning all that for some years now.

Now I learn from this big energy inside me. That involved taming the even bigger fear. We all have so much fear. The energy is inherently benign. It’s the fear that is potentially toxic.  I listen and move and listen some more. I let myself feel anything. Big bad ugly feelings and big beautiful ecstatic ones too. I DANCE. I do YOGA. I WALK barefoot in the woods. I BREATHE. I meditate. I eat good food. I LIVE.

There is big medicine in everyone. 

This lovely piece…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

