Research Recruitment Request: Asexual Activism

"Just a friend": Emerging contemporary sex and gender social movements

My ethics approval has gone through. Actually I’m pretty chuffed as the ethics committee passed me first time without a single amendment.

I’m now looking to recruit participants for my study (please see the attached Participant Information Sheet and Consent Sheet).

To give a quick idea of what my project is about – below is the introductory letter/email that I’m sending to social networks seeking participants (please feel free to pass to anyone you think might be interested, thanks in advance):

Research study: Newer Sexual & Gender Social Movements – Asexual Activism

I am a doctoral student at the Open University at Milton Keynes who is carrying out a study on Newer Sexual and Gender Social Movements, with a focus on asexual activism, such as asexuality.org,  AVEN, etc. To take part in the study, you will need to meet the following criteria:

1.Have some engagement with asexual activism, however…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

