Living by sayings

My Blog

Image

Living by sayings

Often as time moves forward in my life – I often remember sayings that I grew up with some examples are “People in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones”, “Charity begins at home” and the Yorkshire expressions I love, “Put wood in hole” and You’d do better as a door than a window”.

But my story would like to mention this one which means so much to me, maybe because it’s true.

Truth hurts”. Even though this saying is true and yes I have been hurt so many times I still think this saying means more to me than any other saying.

I would go on and even say I would trust a thief more than a liar. My reasoning for this a thief can enter your life (home) steel something, but once you know something as gone – you know the thief won’t be invited into…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

