No, HIV is not going to kill me.

wearehiv.org

Since I have decided to tell the world I am HIV positive I have been asked many questions.  The most popular question being am I going to die?  My answer to that question is yes, I am going to die, we are all going to die.  Is HIV going to kill me?  No, HIV is not going to kill me.  I am more likely to die getting hit by a bus than I am from HIV.  I take medicine everyday and as long as I adhere to my medication I will live a perfectly normal lifespan.  Maybe not a perfectly normal life, but hey what is “normal” anyway?

Since I am by no means a medical professional I am posting a link to a website with some basic questions and answers regarding HIV.

HIV Basics

I hope this will help answer some of your questions. We should all educate ourselves the best we…

View original post 112 more words

Leave a Reply

