I Accept My Status

Pozitive Hope

Acceptance  in human psychology is a person’s assent to the reality of a situation, recognizing a process or condition (often a negative or uncomfortable situation) without attempting to change it, protest, or exit. The concept is close in meaning to ‘acquiescence’, derived from the Latin ‘acquiēscere’ (to find rest in).

“God, give me grace to accept with serenity the things that cannot be changed,Courage to change the things which should be changed,and the Wisdom to distinguish the one from the other……” (The first portion of the serenity prayer commonly found in Narcotics/Alcoholics Anonymous)

Image

I know that I am HIV Positive and their is nothing that I can do to change that. It is an irreversible condition that is now a part of my being and my biological make up. It is constantly trying to replicate in my blood while the antiretroviral medicine that I take is in a constant battle…

View original post 1,697 more words

Leave a Reply

